Winneconne Public Library

Mad about meatloaf, written by Maureen Fergus ; illustrated by Alexandra Bye - hardcover

Illustrator
Contributor
Summary
"Meet Weenie, a meatloaf-obsessed wiener dog, and his best friends Frank and Beans in this hilarious early graphic novel for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and The Bad Guys. Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except the mail carrier). But the thing Weenie loves and desires more than anything else in the world is meatloaf. And he'll do anything to get it. Join Weenie, Frank and Beans on a laugh-out-loud meatloaf adventure, complete with a trench coat disguise, a wild meatloaf trap and even a hungry wolf."--, Provided by publisher
Language
eng
Literary Form
fiction
Copyright
Physical Description
56 pages, chiefly color illustrations, 22 cm.
Isbn
9780735267916

Library Locations

  • Winneconne Public Library

    Winneconne Public Library 31 South 2nd Street, Winneconne, WI, 54986, US
    Borrow